Cinque Terre

When I start to write this article about 5 Terre, I ask to my wife how she would describe it ?
Her answer was : “This is the italian paradise”

This corner of paradise is located in the region of Liguria and includes 5 villages :  Monterosso al Mare, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola, and Riomaggiore.

The coastline, the five villages, and the surrounding hillsides are all part of the Cinque Terre National Park a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

The sea water is transparent and the temperature is very pleasant.
Except in Monterosso, where there are most of the paying beaches, people swim where they can near the rocks.


Using Format